lifestylenoob.blogg.se

Why does my textedit app is not reading html code correctly
Why does my textedit app is not reading html code correctly







why does my textedit app is not reading html code correctly

Click the three dots icon to add a read-more link. It will bring up the same Open File menu. Open a new tab in Chrome, then press Ctrl (Windows) or Cmd (Mac) + O.

why does my textedit app is not reading html code correctly

You can also use a keyboard shortcut to open a file in Chrome. You will see your file open in a new tab. Click the GIF icon to open GIF search (more info about posting a GIF can be found here). Navigate to your HTML file location, highlight the document and click Open. I can get the page to work correctly if I remove the stylesheet_link_tag tag and replace the css links in the application.html. Click the video icon to paste a video URL or embed code (more info about posting video can be found here). If you don't need to keep any formatting, try the. We'll try to keep bold text, links, numbered lists, and bulleted lists, but remove all the other formatting. Paste your content into the Paste from Rich Text Editor pop-up modal. Click the Paste from Rich Text Editor icon. = require įor some reason this fails to load what I think is bootstrap-min.js. To paste content from a rich text editor, follow these steps. I thought it would be quite simple but I have failed so far.Īpp/assets/stylesheets/application.css *= require_selfĪpp/assets/javascripts/application.js //= require_tree. Why indent your code Lets look at some examples of coding techniques to make it clear why you should indent your HTML. I have created a new app and I am trying to migrate a Theme Forest Bootstrap template into the app.

why does my textedit app is not reading html code correctly

Why does my textedit app is not reading html code correctly windows#

I am new to Rails and have been struggling to fix this issue despite searching for an answer. When I used my windows command line Tidy, built from CVS, and giving it a config file with input-encoding: utf8 and output-encoding: utf8, I get EXACTLY the same output codes as the example.html input file, and the same as example4.html when using Tidy Markup.









Why does my textedit app is not reading html code correctly